Management Letter – Le Marché Daoust Inc.

July 11, 2014

 

Mr. Stéphane Bourget
Le Marché Daoust Inc.
36 Du Marché St.
Sallabery-De-Valleyfield, Quebec J6T 1P4

 

Subject: March 2014 Compliance Review Report Results and Follow-Up

Dear Mr. Bourget:

Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada (AANDC) conducted a compliance review in fiscal year 2013-14. Attached, please find a copy of the compliance review report. The report will be published on the department's website in the coming months, along with this letter.

The compliance review included the following recommendations:

  1. The Recipient must ensure that the subsidy to the client includes an additional 5% to take into account the weight of the boxes, as claimed on a monthly basis to Nutrition North Canada (NNC).
  2. The Recipient must pay particular attention when entering weight measurements into the claim report and investigate any significant variance between the weight indicated on the invoice and on the air waybill.

We understand that your organization has already implemented concrete measures to address these recommendations. However, it is important for the program that you send us a brief summary of the measures you have taken. Please note that your response will also be posted on our website.

Please contact your NNC representative to discuss any questions or concerns you may have about this compliance review.

Sincerely,

 

Diane Robinson
Director, Nutrition North Canada

c.c. Brahim Achtoutal

Date modified:

Lettre de recommandation - Le Marché Daoust Inc.

11 juillet 2014

 

M. Stéphane Bourget
Le Marché Daoust Inc.
36 Du Marché Saint-
Sallabery-De-Valleyfield, Québec J6T 1P4

 

Objet: Résultats et suivi d'examen de la conformité d'avril 2014

Monsieur Bourget:

Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada a effectué un examen de la conformité de l'exercice 2013-14. Vous trouverez ci-joint une copie du rapport. Le rapport, ainsi que cette lettre, sera publié sur le site Web du ministère dans les prochains mois.

L'examen de la conformité inclus les recommandations suivantes:

  1. Le bénéficiaire doit veiller à ce que la contribution au client comprend un supplément de 5 % pour tenir compte du poids des boîtes, reflétant ainsi la réclamation mensuelle demandée à Nutrition Nord Canada (NNC).
  2. Le bénéficiaire doit accorder une attention particulière lors de la saisie des mesures de poids dans le rapport de la demande et enquêter sur les écarts importants entre le poids indiqué sur la facture et sur le bordereau d'expédition aérienne.

Nous comprenons que votre organisation a déjà mis en place des mesures concrètes pour répondre à ces recommandations. Cependant, il est important pour le programme que vous nous envoyez un bref résumé des mesures que vous avez prises. S'il vous plaît noter que votre réponse sera également affichée sur notre site Web.

S'il vous plaît contacter votre représentant NNC pour discuter des questions ou des préoccupations que vous pourriez avoir à propos de cet avis de conformité.

Cordialement,

 

Diane Robinson
Directrice, Nutrition Nord Canada

c.c. Brahim Achtoutal

Date de modification :